Jordanian Society for Political Sciences


- Upgrading the profession of teaching in political science, and encouraging professional specialization.

- Encouraging and supporting research and scientific studies, and working on the rehabilitation of researchers in political science to provide research that meets the needs of Jordanian and Arab society and the publication of a magazine publish such research and studies.

- Activate the translation movement to and from the Arabic language, which contributes to the promotion and modernization of knowledge in the field of political science and openness to other cultures.

- Encourage field research and work to develop and discover research methods and tools suitable for the Jordanian and Arab environment.

- To establish a documentary activity for the data and information on political science and facilitate its dissemination and exchange among workers in this field.

- Organizing and sponsoring conferences and scientific seminars and participating in them on various levels.

- Strengthen relations and exchange of experience among the specialized staff in the field of political science and enhance communication and cooperation among them to create the appropriate cultural atmosphere to highlight the abilities of creators and encourage creativity and originality.

- Establishing relations with similar associations, both Arab and international, which helps in promoting political science.

- Take care of the interests of the members of the physical and moral society and defend their rights and their gains, in addition to strengthen social relations among the members of the association in order to enhance the spirit of cooperation and mutual respect.

- The Association seeks to achieve its objectives under the umbrella of the Jordanian Constitution and the laws in force in the Kingdom taking into consideration the supreme national interest in all its activities.


  • Establishment Date: 1997
  • Members: 230 members
  • Branches: -
  • President: Prof Khaled Shnikat
  • Managing Board: Vice President: Dr. Saddam Maqableh.
    Secretary: Dr. Nizam Assaf.
    Treasurer: Dr. Areej Jabr.
  • Election Period: 2 Years
  • Last Election: 2022

Subscribe to Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay updated on the latest News!